Oh, Canada!

 

This afternoon I will be heading up to Vancouver, BC with friends. The plan is to bum around on Saturday, and then run a half-marathon on Sunday. The bumming around sounds wonderful, the half-marathon, not so much.

(you ever find yourself using a cool new phrase, and then realize afterwards it’s not really yours, but your friend’s? Not so much is the proud property of my friend Sammy. Thanks for the cool phrase, bro!) 

The race is the Bank of Montreal Vancouver Marathon. It’s going to cost me $95 to hurt myself.

What a strange world I live in…But, at least I’ll get a t-shirt out of it.

I’ll try to post some pictures of the weekend up on the site. Maybe I’ll even throw up a picture of our group, post-race, in case some of you needed further evidence why running long distances is a bad idea.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://rivene.wordpress.com/2008/05/02/oh-canada/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 95 big ones to get all sweaty and tired? You are a crazy man. Good Luck though! Hope to see some pics!

  2. “No so much” has been property of everyone, everywhere for many years…

    Yeah I have a love/hate relationship with running too. I love how I feel after I’m done. I love it when I’m almost done. I don’t love talking myself into it and trying to get my breathing to “settle” into some sort of rhythm.


Leave a Reply

