Comcast Sucks

 

 

Yes, that’s right, angry German-looking buddy. Comcast sucks. 

Why you ask? 

Today is the final day my roommates and I shall enjoy wireless Internet in our apartment. Our introductory rate of $33/month just ran out, and now they want to charge $66 for the same crappy service. We thought about it for, oh, 3 seconds, and then decided to just let it go. The speed and billing problems were manageable at the lower cost, but for double the price? Do I look stupid? 

But maybe I’m just being harsh, I mean, it’s not like they are the evil mob rubbing out the competition…Oh, wait…

Anyways, if you do work for Comcast, I forgive you. It’s not your fault your company sucks (unless you are in upper management, then I might share a word). On the other hand, if you do work for them, maybe you could slip a note to your supervisor?

disgruntled former customer has published his opinion for all the world to read

($33/month again, anyone??)

Am I just crazy, or has this happened to anyone else?

… … …

(No worries about the site though. I will just have to kick it old school, back to the glory days when I first moved to Seattle and had to use the wireless Internet at cafes. It’ll be much easier paying the cost of coffee when I remember how much Comcast was going to jack my rates..)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://rivene.wordpress.com/2008/05/17/comcast-sucks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dude. I don’t pay for internet (or cable tv) for that exact reason: Comcast sucks. I kick it old school myself.

  2. This happened to me last month as well. I am considering switching the account into my roomies’ name to get the introductory rate again:)


Leave a Reply

