Zombification

Believe it or not, the zombie on the left is my pastor, James Harleman. 

This picture was taken at the San Diego Comicon.

Admit it. 

You wish your pastor was so cool!

I am overjoyed that my pastors (James AND his wife Kat) enjoy zombie movies, horror, anime, and other great films. 

In fact, they enjoy it so much that the name of their 9th wedding anniversary party is,

Harleween 2008 – The Walking Dead

and they have invited me to partake, which means I have to come up with a zombie costume over the next 2 weeks. Google to the rescue!

The first thing I came across was this great zombie-making video on Youtube,

Next, I ran into this website that goes into specific zombification details,

So You Wanna Be A Zombie?

Finally, in keeping with the zombie theme, you should check out Diana Taibi’s review of George Romero’s Zombie Quadrilogy (Night of the Living Dead, Dawn of the Dead, Day of the Dead, and Land of the Dead). Diana is the webmaster and one of the contributing film critics for Cinemagogue, a ministry sponsored by Mars Hill, my church. 

You can check out her review here.

Any suggestions on what kind of zombie I should go as?

(The best-dressed zombie gets a prize!)

Oh man, all this zombie talk has got me hungry.. for… some…brainnnnnnnnnnnnssssssssssssssssss…………………………….

Published in: on October 10, 2008 at 4:30 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://rivene.wordpress.com/2008/10/10/zombification/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Is that Ash point his boomstick at our pastor? Thanks for the shout out for Cinemagogue! I’m pretty proud of my Harleween zombie concept, but I’m keeping it a surprise 🙂 Great blog!


Leave a Reply

