Unfaithful Rivene

nun-shame

To those faithful readers wanting to keep up on the latest Journey posts, I have a small confession to make:

I have been unfaithful.

For some time now, I have been splitting my writing commitment between this site, and my church’s blog site.

I know, I know. I should have told you.

You probably feel hurt. Betrayed. You wonder if you will ever be able to trust me again..

What can I say? I am sorry. But I’ve decided to make things right. 

If you want to keep up on all my writing, you will have to occasionally wander over to Mars Hill: Lake City.

If you can forgive me, and want to try and make this relationship work, I would recommend my latest article: Thanksgiving is an attitude, not a day.

(And don’t worry, faithful readers, because like that childhood sweetheart with the awkward smile and the too large glasses, Rivene’s Journey is still my first love)

Published in: on November 18, 2008 at 6:32 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://rivene.wordpress.com/2008/11/18/wordsmith-branches/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 1) I went to Catholic school for a few years as a child. That nun picture was a little scary for me.

    2) I did read–err…skimmed…I’m sorry, I should be doing homework so I have limited internet time–your other post. Very well written, and thanks for the history lesson. I also agree–Christmas marketing IS tasteless, and getting a little insane. They started at the beginning of October around here.

    3) Since you are clearly the superior writer, I wish you could write my ethics term paper. That would, of course, be unethical… 😉

  2. In the words of Borat, superior… not!

  3. Dude. Borat? My friend Gretchen and I watched that movie…and wish we could have our two hours back. Same with the Simpsons movie and I love the Simpsons. It disappointed both of us.

    And superior=better research, better use of grammar, no comma confetti, cleaner. Our ideas are different so that part is subjective. I am talking in terms of mechanics.


Leave a Reply

